RTÉ NSO regional tour with Elizabeth Cooney

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
Elizabeth Cooney violin
Vladimir Altschuler conductor

Smetana 'The Moldau' from Má vlast
Dvorák Violin Concerto in A minor
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 'Pathétique'


'I have put my whole soul into this work'

Tchaikovsky's Symphonie Pathétique is music of extraordinary intensity, full of power, poetry and pathos, ending in profound despair.

Smetana's richly melodic 'The Moldau' (or 'Vltava') is a portrait of a tumbling river. Elizabeth Cooney, one of the finest young Irish violinists, embraces the fantasy and spontaneous lyricism of Dvorák's Violin Concerto.

Tuesday 18 November, 8pm
Leisureland, Galway

Tickets: €22 (Members/conc. €18 student €10)
Booking: 091 705962 or Opus II, St. Augustine St., Galway

The RTÉ NSO November regional tour includes performances in Limerick, Cork and Waterford.

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest