August Bank Holiday Closedowns

Day Closing Deadline Day & Time
Tuesday 29th July Monday 28th July at 12 noon
Wednesday 30th July Tuesday 29th July at 12 noon
Thursday 31st July & Friday 1st August Wednesday 30th July at 12 noon
Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd August Thursday 31st July at 12 noon
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th August Friday 1st August at 12 noon


RTÉ Television March Closedowns - System Upgrade

Day Closing Deadline Day & Time
Tuesday 4th March Monday 3rd March at 12 noon
Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th March Tuesday 4th March at 12 noon
Friday 7th & Saturday 8th March Wednesday 5th March at 12 noon
Sunday 9th & Monday 10th March Thursday 6th March at 12 noon
Tuesday 11th & Wednesday 12th March Friday 7th March at 12 noon


RTÉ Television St. Patrick's Day Closedowns

Day Closing Deadline Day & Time
Thursday 13th & Friday 14th March Wednesday 12th March at 12 noon
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th March Thursday 13th March at 12 noon
Monday 17th & Tuesday 18th March Friday 14th March at 12 noon


Traffic Deadlines

Day Closing Deadlne Day & Time
Monday closes on Friday at 12 noon
Tuesday closes on Monday at 12 noon
Wednesday closes on Tuesday at 12 noon
Thursday closes on Wednesday at 12 noon
Friday closes on Thursday at 12 noon
Saturday closes on Thursday at 12 noon
Sunday closes on Friday at 12 noon

Please note the deadlines shown above are for all standard weeks
Bank/Public Holiday deadlines will be issued to creative and buying agencies on an individual basis

 

Copy Delivery Deadlines & Charges

A late delivery charge of €250 per piece of copy not received by the deadlines above.

Any transmission missed due to copy delivery will be charged for in full.

Only in exceptional circumstances and with prior agreement with RTÉ, will any exception be allowed.


Midday Everyday

The RTÉ TV Traffic Department ran an ad campaign to remind its clients of the TV Traffic deadlines. Click here to view (PDF 532Kb)