The Lyric Concert with Paul Herriott

The Lyric Concert with Paul Herriott

Friday, 19.30 to 21.30

The Lyric Concert with Paul Herriott Thursday 24 October 2013

The Lyric Concert with Paul Herriott

Paul Herriott brings us to the Evangelical Church, Moritzburg for a concert from the Moritzburg Festival in Germany

Friday 20th October, 7.30pm

Michael Lee presents tonight's concert live from the National Concert Hall in Dublin. Tonight's concert features the full combined forces of the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra and the RTÉ Philharmonic Choir conducted by Joana Carneiro, known for her vibrant performances. The programme includes Leonard Bernstein's Chichester Psalms and Elgar's Sea Pictures.
Bernstein: Chichester Psalms
Elgar: Sea Pictures
Duruflé: Requiem
RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
RTÉ Philharmonic Choir

Mark Hindley (chorus master)
Christopher Ainslie (countertenor)
Rachael Wilson (mezzo-soprano)
Huw Montague Rendall (baritone)
Jonas Alber (conductor)

WATCH AGAIN: Friday 13th October, 7.30pm

Paul Herriott presents tonight's concert live from the National Concert Hall in Dublin. Two impressive talents - the pianist Boris Giltburg and conductor Jaime Martín (pictured) - combine for a pyrotechnic piano display including Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1.
Bach (arr. Benjamin): Canon and Fugue (from the Art of Fugue)
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1
Brahms (arr. Schoenberg): Piano Quartet, Op.25, G minor
RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
Jaime Martín (conductor)
Boris Giltburg (piano)

Music Played on the Show


Title: Die Romantiker, Op. 167

Performer(s): Lanner, Joseph

Duration: 9:56


Title: Marien-Waltz, Op. 143

Performer(s): Lanner, Joseph

Duration: 10:13


Title: Die Werber, Op. 103

Performer(s): Lanner, Joseph

Duration: 9:55


Title: Fetzen, For Accordion And String Quartet

Performer(s): Rihm, Wolfgang

Duration: 3:45


Title: Piano Quintet In F Minor, Op. 34

Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes

Duration: 40:31


Title: Wie Lieblich Sind Deine Wohnungen

Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes

Duration: 5:48


Title: Violin Concerto In B Flat

Performer(s): Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista

Duration: 12:42



Contact the Show

Presenter: Paul Herriott

Producer: Áine Fay

Production Co-ordinator: Ian McGlynn


Ways to Listen

Radio Player