Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Monday 17 February 2014


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Niall Carroll presents Classical Daytime with four hours of great classical music including works by Britten and Mozart from the Sage, Gateshead in the Coffee Concert at 11am


    Coffee Concert Monday 17th February

    Sage, Gateshead
    Mozart: Divertimento in B flat, K. 137
    Britten: Serenade, op. 31, for tenor, horn and strings
    Werner Gura (tenor)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: Pno Quintet In A (3rd Movement) "Trout" Scherzo-Presto
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:04:48
    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: Benedictus
      Performer(s): Jenkins, Karl
      Duration: 0:07:51
    • 10:05 a.m.
      Title: Hofball-Tanze Op161 Waltz
      Performer(s): Lanner, Joseph
      Duration: 0:08:05
    • 10:13 a.m.
      Title: L'Arlesienne Suite No.2 (3rd Movement) Menuet
      Performer(s): Bizet, Georges
      Duration: 0:04:48
    • 10:19 a.m.
      Title: Symphony No.3 In A Minor Op.56 "Scottish" 1st Movement Andante C
      Performer(s): Mendelssohn, Felix
      Duration: 0:13:38
    • 10:33 a.m.
      Title: Spring
      Performer(s): Grieg, Edvard
      Duration: 0:04:55
    • 10:37 a.m.
      Title: Concerto In C For 2 Trumpets Pv75 (3rd Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:03:28
    • 10:41 a.m.
      Title: Concerto In F (2nd Movement) Adagio
      Performer(s): Gershwin, George
      Duration: 0:11:36
    • 10:53 a.m.
      Title: Barber Of Seville: Overture
      Performer(s): Rossini, Gioachino
      Duration: 0:07:38
    • 11:41 a.m.
      Title: March From Nutcracker Suite
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:02:43
    • 11:44 a.m.
      Title: Fantaisie, Op 54 Bis (5th Movement) - Allegro Dans Le Genre Espa
      Performer(s): Sor, Fernando
      Duration: 0:05:29
    • 11:49 a.m.
      Title: String Quartet In D Major (2nd Movement) Adagio Cantabile
      Performer(s): Haydn, Joseph
      Duration: 0:06:32
    • 11:56 a.m.
      Title: Vienna Blood Waltz
      Performer(s): Strauss, Johann Ii
      Duration: 0:08:20
    • 12:04 p.m.
      Title: Je Te Veux
      Performer(s): Satie, Erik
      Duration: 0:04:32
    • 12:09 p.m.
      Title: Anvil Chorus, From Il Trovatore
      Performer(s): Verdi, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:03:24
    • 12:12 p.m.
      Title: Sinfonia From Mesenzio, Re D'Etruria
      Performer(s): Cherubini, Luigi
      Duration: 0:05:21
    • 12:18 p.m.
      Title: O Salutaris Hostia In D
      Performer(s): Saint-Saens, Camille
      Duration: 0:03:07
    • 12:36 p.m.
      Title: Symphony No.8 In G Major Allegretto Grazioso
      Performer(s): Dvorak, Antonin
      Duration: 0:06:18
    • 12:42 p.m.
      Title: Martial Symphony And Destructive War
      Performer(s): Handel, George Frideric
      Duration: 0:03:10
    • 12:46 p.m.
      Title: Concierto De Aranjuez (2nd Movement) Adagio
      Performer(s): Rodrigo, Joaquin
      Duration: 0:11:24
    • 12:58 p.m.
      Title: Vallflickans Dans
      Performer(s): Alfven, Hugo
      Duration: 0:04:11
    • 01:04 p.m.
      Title: March Of The Toys
      Performer(s): Herbert, Victor
      Duration: 0:04:14
    • 01:08 p.m.
      Title: Piano Sonata No.6 In F Major (3rd Movement) Presto
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig Van
      Duration: 0:03:48
    • 01:12 p.m.
      Title: Waltz No.2 (Jazz Suite No.2)
      Performer(s): Shostakovitch, Dmitri
      Duration: 0:03:58
    • 01:16 p.m.
      Title: Belle Nuit, O Nuit D'Amour (Barcarolle)
      Performer(s): Offenbach, Jacques
      Duration: 0:04:00
    • 01:20 p.m.
      Title: In A Chassidic Mood - Allegro
      Performer(s): Aldema, Gil
      Duration: 0:05:14
    • 01:26 p.m.
      Title: Tromba Lontana
      Performer(s): Adams, John
      Duration: 0:04:34
    • 01:32 p.m.
      Title: Prelude From Te Deum
      Performer(s): Charpentier, Marc-Antoine
      Duration: 0:02:00
    • 01:35 p.m.
      Title: Romanian Rhapsody No.1
      Performer(s): Enescu, George
      Duration: 0:12:34
    • 01:48 p.m.
      Title: Ballet Music No.2 From Rosamunde
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:06:25
    • 01:54 p.m.
      Title: Becoming A Geisha
      Performer(s): Williams, John
      Duration: 0:05:07

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule