Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Friday 14 February 2014


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Get your Friday off to a musical start with a four hour fix of the great classics on Classical Daytime with Niall Carroll including Beethoven's Symphony No 7 at 11 am


    Coffee Concert Friday 14th February

    Switzerland: Congress Palace, Lugano
    Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A, op. 92
    Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana
    Markus Poschner (conductor)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:01 a.m.
      Title: Soldiers' Chorus From Faust
      Performer(s): Gounod, Charles
      Duration: 0:03:33
    • 10:05 a.m.
      Title: Concerto For Two Mandolins In Cmaj
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:09:32
    • 10:15 a.m.
      Title: Ave Maria (Caccini)
      Performer(s): Caccini, Giulio
      Duration: 0:06:15
    • 10:20 a.m.
      Title: Finlandia, Op. 26
      Performer(s): Sibelius, Jean
      Duration: 0:08:41
    • 10:29 a.m.
      Title: Invitation To The Dance
      Performer(s): Weber, Carl Maria Von
      Duration: 0:09:09
    • 10:39 a.m.
      Title: Hallelujah Chorus
      Performer(s): Handel, George Frideric
      Duration: 0:05:29
    • 10:43 a.m.
      Title: Romeo and Juliet Dramatic Symphony Op. 17 - Combat and Tumult -
      Performer(s): Berlioz, Hector
      Duration: 0:05:10
    • 10:49 a.m.
      Title: Concerto In D Major Bwv 1054 (3Rd Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:03:14
    • 10:52 a.m.
      Title: Quartet No. 6 In F Minor (4Th Movement) Finale: Allegro Molto
      Performer(s): Mendelssohn, Felix
      Duration: 0:05:45
    • 11:42 a.m.
      Title: Keyboard Concerto in F (1st movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Haydn, Joseph
      Duration: 0:09:45
    • 11:52 a.m.
      Title: Pavane
      Performer(s): Faure, Gabriel
      Duration: 0:07:30
    • 11:56 a.m.
      Title: Serenade No.2 For Small Orchestrain A (1St Movement)
      Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes
      Duration: 0:09:36
    • 12:06 p.m.
      Title: Moto Perpetuo
      Performer(s): Paganini, Nicolo
      Duration: 0:04:28
    • 12:11 p.m.
      Title: Carmen Suite No.2 La Garde montante Tempo di Marcia (Act 1)
      Performer(s): Bizet Georges
      Duration: 0:03:58
    • 12:15 p.m.
      Title: Symphony In C Major (2nd Movement) Adagio
      Performer(s): Bizet, Georges
      Duration: 0:10:21
    • 12:26 p.m.
      Title: Pavanas
      Performer(s): Sanz, Gaspar
      Duration: 0:04:11
    • 12:33 p.m.
      Title: Holberg Suite (5th Movement)
      Performer(s): Grieg, Edvard
      Duration: 0:04:34
    • 12:38 p.m.
      Title: Skaters Waltz
      Performer(s): Waldteufel, Emile
      Duration: 0:07:02
    • 12:44 p.m.
      Title: 'Die 12' In Bossa Nova
      Performer(s): Kaiser-Lindemann
      Duration: 0:04:39
    • 12:50 p.m.
      Title: The Ballad of Sweeney Todd
      Performer(s): Sondheim, Stephen
      Duration: 0:03:49
    • 12:54 p.m.
      Title: Concerto XI a 6 con quattro violini obligati in a - II. Allegro
      Performer(s): Valentini, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:05:41
    • 12:59 p.m.
      Title: Libertango
      Performer(s): Piazzolla, Astor
      Duration: 0:05:04
    • 01:04 p.m.
      Title: Intermezzo From Hary Janos Suite
      Performer(s): Kodaly, Zoltan
      Duration: 0:05:25
    • 01:10 p.m.
      Title: Libiamo Ne'Lieti Calici, From La Traviata
      Performer(s): Verdi, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:03:35
    • 01:13 p.m.
      Title: Simple Gifts
      Performer(s): Copland, Aaron
      Duration: 0:05:53
    • 01:19 p.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In D Minor (3rd Movement) Allegro Ma Non Tanto
      Performer(s): Sibelius, Jean
      Duration: 0:07:54
    • 01:27 p.m.
      Title: Profitez De La Vie
      Performer(s): Boieldieu, Francois Adrien
      Duration: 0:02:45
    • 01:33 p.m.
      Title: Russlan And Ludmilla: Overture
      Performer(s): Glinka, Mikhail
      Duration: 0:05:34
    • 01:39 p.m.
      Title: Tango Habanera Youkali (Tr Garlej)
      Performer(s): Weill, Kurt
      Duration: 0:05:27
    • 01:45 p.m.
      Title: Thieving Magpie: Overture
      Performer(s): Rossini, Gioachino
      Duration: 0:10:43
    • 01:56 p.m.
      Title: Dime que si
      Performer(s): Alfonso Esparza Oteo / Alfonso Espriu Herrera
      Duration: 0:04:07

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule