Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Thursday 2 January 2014


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Niall Carroll presents Classical Daytime with 4 hours of great music from all around the world. Soprano Anna Devin joins the RTE National Symphony Orchestra in the Coffee Concert


    Coffee Concert Thursday 2nd January

    National Concert Hall, Dublin
    Handel: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
    Handel: Suite in D for Trumpet and Orchestra
    Plus Others
    Niall O'Sullivan (trumpet)
    RTÉNational Symphony Orchestra
    Andrew Mogrelia (conductor)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: Cello Concerto No.1 In C (1st Movement) Moderato
      Performer(s): Haydn, Franz Josef
      Duration: 0:10:16
    • 10:11 a.m.
      Title: Etude No.3 In G Sharp Min (La Campanella)
      Performer(s): Liszt, Franz
      Duration: 0:05:08
    • 10:16 a.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto No.1 In G Minor (1st Movement)
      Performer(s): Bruch, Max
      Duration: 0:09:06
    • 10:27 a.m.
      Title: Fantasie for Bassoon and Orchestra (1st movement) - Introduction
      Performer(s): Kreutzer, Conradin
      Duration: 0:05:04
    • 10:32 a.m.
      Title: Scheherazade - II. The Story of the Kalender Prince
      Performer(s): Rimsky Korsakov, Nikolay
      Duration: 0:13:01
    • 10:46 a.m.
      Title: Brandenburg Concerto No.5 In D Major Bwv 1050 (2Nd Movement) Aff
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:05:57
    • 10:52 a.m.
      Title: Andante and Allegro, Op.88
      Performer(s): Brull, Ignaz
      Duration: 0:06:41
    • 11:48 a.m.
      Title: Impromptu In G Flatd899/3
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:06:47
    • 11:55 a.m.
      Title: Serenade No.10 In B Major Gran Partita - Adagio
      Performer(s): Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
      Duration: 0:06:10
    • 12:01 p.m.
      Title: Overture to Strike up the Band
      Performer(s): Gershwin, George
      Duration: 0:06:14
    • 12:08 p.m.
      Title: Slavonic Rhapsody Op45
      Performer(s): Dvorak, Antonin
      Duration: 0:13:09
    • 12:22 p.m.
      Title: Grand Sonata In A Major For Cello And Piano - Rondo Allegro Un P
      Performer(s): Hummel, Johann Nepomuk
      Duration: 0:06:01
    • 12:32 p.m.
      Title: Dix Pieces Pittoresques: Paysage - Allegro Non Troppo, Avec Calm
      Performer(s): Chabrier, Emmanuel
      Duration: 0:06:04
    • 12:38 p.m.
      Title: Concerto For Violin, Strings And Continuo In B Flat (1st Movemen
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:04:45
    • 12:43 p.m.
      Title: The Salley Gardens
      Performer(s): Trad/Britten
      Duration: 0:02:53
    • 12:46 p.m.
      Title: Theme From Jurassic Park
      Performer(s): Williams, John
      Duration: 0:05:47
    • 12:52 p.m.
      Title: Dance Of The Miller
      Performer(s): Falla, Manuel De
      Duration: 0:02:58
    • 12:55 p.m.
      Title: Mes Amis Ecoutez L'Histoire
      Performer(s): Adam, Adolphe
      Duration: 0:05:10
    • 01:01 p.m.
      Title: Egmont Overture
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig Van
      Duration: 0:09:05
    • 01:11 p.m.
      Title: The Days
      Performer(s): Einaudi, Ludovico
      Duration: 0:06:18
    • 01:17 p.m.
      Title: Santa Fe Suite: Sun Dance
      Performer(s): Mathias, William
      Duration: 0:03:36
    • 01:20 p.m.
      Title: Les Patineurs op.183 (Skaters Waltz)
      Performer(s): Waldteufel, Emile
      Duration: 0:08:54
    • 01:33 p.m.
      Title: Symphony In C Major (4th Movement) Finale: Allegro Vivace
      Performer(s): Bizet, Georges
      Duration: 0:06:30
    • 01:40 p.m.
      Title: Moscow Nights
      Performer(s): Traditional
      Duration: 0:04:07
    • 01:44 p.m.
      Title: Roman Carnival Overture
      Performer(s): Berlioz, Hector
      Duration: 0:09:13
    • 01:54 p.m.
      Title: Donna non vidi mai
      Performer(s): Puccini, Giacomo
      Duration: 0:03:08
    • 01:56 p.m.
      Title: Waltz No.3 Op.9 - For Lola
      Performer(s): Joel, Billy
      Duration: 0:03:43

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule