Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Wednesday 27 November 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Niall Carroll presents Classical Daytime with four hours of great music from all around the world including a flute concerto by Vivaldi at 11am

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: La Donna e Mobile
      Performer(s): Verdi, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:02:36
    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: Moonlight Sonata (3Rd Movement) Presto
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig Van
      Duration: 0:07:13
    • 10:08 a.m.
      Title: Symphony No.4 (4Th Movement) Allegro Energico
      Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes
      Duration: 0:13:00
    • 10:22 a.m.
      Title: Clarinet Concerto No.1 - Allegretto: Rondo
      Performer(s): Weber, Carl Maria Von
      Duration: 0:06:37
    • 10:29 a.m.
      Title: Concerto For Violin, Strings, And Continuo In A Minor Bwv 1041 (
      Performer(s): Bach, J S
      Duration: 0:04:02
    • 10:33 a.m.
      Title: Questo e il piano, e questo e il rio
      Performer(s): Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista
      Duration: 0:07:05
    • 10:40 a.m.
      Title: Fossils
      Performer(s): Saint-Saens, Camille
      Duration: 0:01:34
    • 10:43 a.m.
      Title: Overture Semiramide
      Performer(s): Rossini, Gioachino
      Duration: 0:12:38
    • 10:55 a.m.
      Title: Barcarole
      Performer(s): Mertz, Johann Kaspar
      Duration: 0:04:22
    • 11:37 a.m.
      Title: Bella Figlia Dell'Amore
      Performer(s): Verdi, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:05:48
    • 11:42 a.m.
      Title: Twelve Spanish Dances (1st Movement) Allegro - Andante
      Performer(s): Granados, Enrique
      Duration: 0:03:20
    • 11:45 a.m.
      Title: Piano Quartet No.3 In C Minor (2nd Movement) Scherzo: Allegro
      Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes
      Duration: 0:04:31
    • 11:51 a.m.
      Title: Guitar Quintet In D G448 (2nd Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Boccherini, Luigi
      Duration: 0:07:01
    • 11:59 a.m.
      Title: The Bees
      Performer(s): Barrios, Augustin
      Duration: 0:02:27
    • 12:02 p.m.
      Title: A Midsummer Night'S Dream: Overture
      Performer(s): Mendelssohn, Felix
      Duration: 0:12:20
    • 12:14 p.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In C Major (3rd Movement) - Allegro
      Performer(s): Dall'oglio, Domenico
      Duration: 0:07:09
    • 12:21 p.m.
      Title: Electric Counterpoint
      Performer(s): Reich, Steve
      Duration: 0:14:58
    • 12:26 p.m.
      Title: "Un mota di gioa" N.13a Arrietta K.579
      Performer(s): Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
      Duration: 0:03:18
    • 12:32 p.m.
      Title: Concerto No 1 In B Flat Minor (3rd Movement) - Andante
      Performer(s): Stenhammar, Wilhelm
      Duration: 0:12:48
    • 12:49 p.m.
      Title: Concerto In D Minor BWV1052 - III. Allegro
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:08:45
    • 12:58 p.m.
      Title: L'Amour Est Un Oiseau Rebelle
      Performer(s): Bizet, Georges
      Duration: 0:05:04
    • 01:05 p.m.
      Title: The Planets (4Th Movement) Jupiter, The Bringer Of Jollity
      Performer(s): Holst, Gustav
      Duration: 0:08:43
    • 01:13 p.m.
      Title: The Planets (7Th Movement) Neptune, The Mystic
      Performer(s): Holst, Gustav
      Duration: 0:07:40
    • 01:21 p.m.
      Title: Le Cygne noir Pas de deux (3rd movement) - Variation 2
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:01:48
    • 01:22 p.m.
      Title: Zigeunerweisen Op20
      Performer(s): Sarasate, Pablo De
      Duration: 0:09:50
    • 01:34 p.m.
      Title: Overture to Strike up the Band
      Performer(s): Gershwin, George
      Duration: 0:06:14
    • 01:41 p.m.
      Title: Piano Concerto In A Minor (2nd Movement) Adagio
      Performer(s): Grieg, Edvard
      Duration: 0:07:29
    • 01:49 p.m.
      Title: My Wife Is A Most Knowing Woman
      Performer(s): Foster, Stephen
      Duration: 0:04:04
    • 01:54 p.m.
      Title: Suite Espanola Op. 47 - Sevilla
      Performer(s): Albeniz, Isaac
      Duration: 0:05:03

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule