Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Thursday 3 October 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Niall Carroll presents Classical Daytime featuring a star studded Coffee Concert of operatic favourites from Paris at 11am


    Coffee Concert Thursday 3rd October

    Champ de Mars, Paris
    Berlioz: Rakoczy March from 'The Damnation of Faust', op. 24
    Bizet: Habanera from 'Carmen' Puccini:
    Che Gelida Manina from 'La Boheme'
    Puccini: Donde Lieta from 'La Boheme'
    Massenet : Meditation de Thais

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:01 a.m.
      Title: Exsultate Jubilate (based on Palladio for string orchestra)
      Performer(s): Jenkins, Karl
      Duration: 0:04:06
    • 10:06 a.m.
      Title: Iolanthe Overture
      Performer(s): Gilbert And Sullivan
      Duration: 0:07:17
    • 10:13 a.m.
      Title: Je Suis Titania La Blonde
      Performer(s): Thomas, Ambroise
      Duration: 0:06:14
    • 10:21 a.m.
      Title: Pno Concerto No.1 In E Min Op11 (3rd Movement)
      Performer(s): Chopin, Frederic
      Duration: 0:10:09
    • 10:31 a.m.
      Title: Recuerdos De La Alhambra
      Performer(s): Tarrega, Franciso
      Duration: 0:06:14
    • 10:37 a.m.
      Title: Hansel Und Gretel Overture
      Performer(s): Humperdinck, Engelbert
      Duration: 0:07:55
    • 10:45 a.m.
      Title: Concerto Grosso 'Alexander'S Feast' (4th Movement)
      Performer(s): Handel, George Frideric
      Duration: 0:03:44
    • 10:50 a.m.
      Title: Quando voglio (singing the part of Cleopatra)
      Performer(s): Sartorio, Antonio
      Duration: 0:02:56
    • 10:53 a.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In Dminor (3rd Movement) Allegro Ma Non Tanto
      Performer(s): Sibelius, Jean
      Duration: 0:07:41
    • 11:50 a.m.
      Title: Harp Concerto (2nd Movement)Larghetto
      Performer(s): Dittersdorf, Carl Ditters von
      Duration: 0:07:25
    • 11:58 a.m.
      Title: Son No.6 In F Op10 No.2 (3rd Movement)
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
      Duration: 0:04:31
    • 12:03 p.m.
      Title: The Four Seasons: Spring (1st Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:03:48
    • 12:06 p.m.
      Title: Clair de lune
      Performer(s): Debussy, Claude
      Duration: 0:05:57
    • 12:12 p.m.
      Title: Land Of The Mountain And The Flood
      Performer(s): MacCunn, Hamish
      Duration: 0:09:37
    • 12:22 p.m.
      Title: The Seasons Op.37b - January by the fireside
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'Yich
      Duration: 0:06:06
    • 12:32 p.m.
      Title: Zampa: Overture
      Performer(s): Herold
      Duration: 0:07:40
    • 12:41 p.m.
      Title: The Bells Op.35 (1st movement) Allegro, ma non tanto
      Performer(s): Rachmaninov, Sergei
      Duration: 0:06:56
    • 12:49 p.m.
      Title: Sonata for Piano and Violin No.3 in D minor (2nd movement) Adagi
      Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes
      Duration: 0:05:08
    • 12:55 p.m.
      Title: Begin The Beguine
      Performer(s): Porter, Cole
      Duration: 0:07:10
    • 01:03 p.m.
      Title: La Fille Du Tambour-Major: Overture
      Performer(s): Offenbach, Jacques
      Duration: 0:07:09
    • 01:11 p.m.
      Title: Ei Wie Schmekt Der Coffee (Coffee Cantata)
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:04:51
    • 01:16 p.m.
      Title: Fantasia para un Gentilhombre (1st movement)
      Performer(s): Rodrigo, Joaquin
      Duration: 0:05:07
    • 01:21 p.m.
      Title: Trumpet Concerto In E (3rd Movement) Rondo
      Performer(s): Hummel, Johann Nepomuk
      Duration: 0:04:21
    • 01:26 p.m.
      Title: Schon Rosmarin
      Performer(s): Kreisler, Fritz
      Duration: 0:03:45
    • 01:32 p.m.
      Title: March For The Royal Society Of Musicians
      Performer(s): Haydn, Franz Josef
      Duration: 0:04:38
    • 01:37 p.m.
      Title: Panis Angelicus (Franck)
      Performer(s): Franck, Cesar
      Duration: 0:04:36
    • 01:41 p.m.
      Title: Danzon No. 2
      Performer(s): Marquez, Arturo
      Duration: 0:10:01
    • 01:51 p.m.
      Title: Exsultate Jubilate (1st Movement) Aria
      Performer(s): Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
      Duration: 0:05:10
    • 01:56 p.m.
      Title: The Chorus Ost:Les Choristes
      Performer(s): Barratier/Coulais
      Duration: 0:02:34

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule