Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Tuesday 1 October 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Join Niall for more great classical favourites and a chance to hear Mozart's Concerto for Three Pianos from Graz at 11am


    Coffee Concert Tuesday 1st October

    Stefaniensaal, Graz Mozart: Concert for Three Pianos in F, K. 242
    Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante for Oboe, Clarinet, Horn and Bassoon in E-flat, K. 297b Pierre-Laurent Aimard (piano)
    Tamara Stefanovich (piano)
    Nenad Lecic (piano)
    Chamber Orchestra of Europe
    Pierre-Laurent Aimard (conductor)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:02 a.m.
      Title: Concerto For Oboe And String Orchestrain D (1st Movement) Allegr
      Performer(s): Albinoni, Tomaso
      Duration: 0:02:55
    • 10:03 a.m.
      Title: Raindrop Prelude
      Performer(s): Chopin, Frederic
      Duration: 0:07:44
    • 10:11 a.m.
      Title: Ave Maria
      Performer(s): Bach / Gounod
      Duration: 0:03:06
    • 10:14 a.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In C Major (1st Movement) - Andante
      Performer(s): Lolli, Antonio
      Duration: 0:10:45
    • 10:26 a.m.
      Title: Concerto No.1 For Piano And Orchestra In E Flat Major (4th Movem
      Performer(s): Liszt, Franz
      Duration: 0:04:28
    • 10:30 a.m.
      Title: Passo Pel Prat
      Performer(s): Canteloube, Joseph
      Duration: 0:03:43
    • 10:34 a.m.
      Title: Sonata In F Sharp
      Performer(s): Soler, Antonio
      Duration: 0:05:38
    • 10:40 a.m.
      Title: Gnossienne No. 1
      Performer(s): Satie, Erik
      Duration: 0:04:04
    • 10:45 a.m.
      Title: Piano Septet In C (4th Movement) Finale:Vivace
      Performer(s): Hummel, Johann Nepomuk
      Duration: 0:06:21
    • 10:52 a.m.
      Title: Pavane pour une infante défunte
      Performer(s): Ravel, Maurice
      Duration: 0:07:11
    • 11:59 a.m.
      Title: Les Barraicades Misterieuses (Ordre 6, No. 5)
      Performer(s): Couperin, Francois
      Duration: 0:03:22
    • 12:02 p.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In D Major - Ii Canzonetta
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:06:22
    • 12:09 p.m.
      Title: Caro Mio Ben
      Performer(s): Giordani, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:04:36
    • 12:13 p.m.
      Title: Fata Morgana Konzert-Gavotte
      Performer(s): Lehar, Franz
      Duration: 0:05:50
    • 12:19 p.m.
      Title: Arrival: A View From Sea
      Performer(s): Curiale, Joseph
      Duration: 0:03:28
    • 12:23 p.m.
      Title: Granada
      Performer(s): Albeniz, Isaac
      Duration: 0:05:30
    • 12:33 p.m.
      Title: Symphony No.5 In B Flat(1st Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:07:48
    • 12:42 p.m.
      Title: How to make an American Quilt- main title
      Performer(s): Newman, Thomas
      Duration: 0:03:51
    • 12:46 p.m.
      Title: O Soave Fanciulla, From La Boheme
      Performer(s): Puccini, Giacomo
      Duration: 0:04:26
    • 12:51 p.m.
      Title: Symphony Nn.7 In A (2nd Movement) Allegretto
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
      Duration: 0:09:03
    • 01:01 p.m.
      Title: Coronation March
      Performer(s): Meyerbeer, Giacomo
      Duration: 0:04:10
    • 01:05 p.m.
      Title: Sinfonia Veneziana - I. Allegro Assai
      Performer(s): Salieri, Antonio
      Duration: 0:04:17
    • 01:09 p.m.
      Title: Karelia Suite - Intermezzo
      Performer(s): Sibelius, Jean
      Duration: 0:04:22
    • 01:13 p.m.
      Title: Liebesfreud
      Performer(s): Kreisler, Fritz
      Duration: 0:06:43
    • 01:17 p.m.
      Title: Capriccio D'Amore
      Performer(s): Jenkins, Karl
      Duration: 0:04:14
    • 01:22 p.m.
      Title: Multiples Of One
      Performer(s): Curiale, Joseph
      Duration: 0:05:38
    • 01:27 p.m.
      Title: La Cruz De Mayo (May Cross Celebrations)
      Performer(s): de Anta, Manuel Font
      Duration: 0:03:05
    • 01:34 p.m.
      Title: Girl Crazy - Overture
      Performer(s): Gershwin, George \ Gershwin, Ira
      Duration: 0:05:38
    • 01:40 p.m.
      Title: Pavane
      Performer(s): Faure, Gabriel
      Duration: 0:07:30
    • 01:47 p.m.
      Title: Two Sunsets (Due Tramonti)
      Performer(s): Einaudi, Ludovico
      Duration: 0:05:03

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule