Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Thursday 19 September 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Niall Carroll presents Classical Daytime with four hours of great music from all around the world featuring a Mozart piano concerto from Belgium at 11am


    Coffee Concert Thursday 19th September

    Basilica, Saint-Hubert
    Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 8 in C, K.246 ('Lutzow')
    Haydn: Symphony No. 57 in D
    Anima Eterna
    Jos Van Immerseel (piano/director)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 10:00 a.m.
      Title: Symphony In F Major - Presto
      Performer(s): Hofmann, Leopold
      Duration: 0:04:06
    • 10:04 a.m.
      Title: Spanish Romance
      Performer(s): Traditional
      Duration: 0:03:10
    • 10:07 a.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In Dminor (3rd Movement) Allegro Ma Non Tanto
      Performer(s): Sibelius, Jean
      Duration: 0:07:41
    • 10:17 a.m.
      Title: Fugata
      Performer(s): Piazzolla, Astor
      Duration: 0:04:01
    • 10:21 a.m.
      Title: St. Matthew Passion - Aria "Erbarme Dich"
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:07:18
    • 10:28 a.m.
      Title: Quartettsatz In C Minor D. 703 ; Allegro Assai
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:09:12
    • 10:38 a.m.
      Title: The Pulse Of An Irishman
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
      Duration: 0:02:16
    • 10:41 a.m.
      Title: Serenade Melancolique In B Flat Minor
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:08:32
    • 10:50 a.m.
      Title: Overture: The Wasps
      Performer(s): Vaughan Williams, Ralph
      Duration: 0:09:00
    • 11:00 a.m.
      Title: Piano Concerto No. 8 in C, K. 246 ('Lützow')
      Performer(s): Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
      Duration: 0:23:42
    • 11:24 a.m.
      Title: Symphony No. 57 in D
      Performer(s): Haydn, Franz Josef
      Duration: 0:22:52
    • 11:49 a.m.
      Title: Clarinet Concerto No.1 (3rd Movement) Rondo
      Performer(s): Crusell, Bernhard Henrik
      Duration: 0:07:20
    • 11:56 a.m.
      Title: Hail Bright Cecilia
      Performer(s): Purcell, Henry
      Duration: 0:04:37
    • 12:01 p.m.
      Title: Overture - Demophon
      Performer(s): Cherubini, Luigi
      Duration: 0:06:50
    • 12:09 p.m.
      Title: 'Na Sera 'E Maggio
      Performer(s): Cioffi, Giuseppe
      Duration: 0:03:06
    • 12:12 p.m.
      Title: Trumpet Concerto in D major - 2. Allegro
      Performer(s): Haydn, Michael
      Duration: 0:03:32
    • 12:16 p.m.
      Title: Listen To The Cleric'S Bell
      Performer(s): Cassidy, Patrick
      Duration: 0:06:14
    • 12:22 p.m.
      Title: Asturias
      Performer(s): Albeniz, Isaac
      Duration: 0:06:45
    • 12:32 p.m.
      Title: Concerto For Violin, Strings And Continuo In A Major D.96 - Move
      Performer(s): Tartini, Guiseppe
      Duration: 0:04:49
    • 12:39 p.m.
      Title: The Peasant Woman
      Performer(s): Smetana, Bedrich
      Duration: 0:04:22
    • 12:43 p.m.
      Title: Griet'S Theme
      Performer(s): Desplat, Alexandre
      Duration: 0:04:24
    • 12:49 p.m.
      Title: Father Of Heav'N
      Performer(s): Handel, George Frideric
      Duration: 0:07:35
    • 12:57 p.m.
      Title: Variations On The Carnival Of Venice
      Performer(s): Arban, Jean-Baptiste
      Duration: 0:07:49
    • 01:05 p.m.
      Title: Cavatina
      Performer(s): Myers, Stanley
      Duration: 0:04:33
    • 01:09 p.m.
      Title: Piano Concerto No.2 In C Minor (2nd Movement) Adagio Sostenuto
      Performer(s): Rachmaninov, Sergei
      Duration: 0:12:46
    • 01:23 p.m.
      Title: Symphonie Fantastique Op 14 - Movement Ii - Un Bal
      Performer(s): Berlioz, Hector
      Duration: 0:06:41
    • 01:33 p.m.
      Title: Triumphal March
      Performer(s): Charpentier, Marc-Antoine
      Duration: 0:02:45
    • 01:36 p.m.
      Title: Symphony No.7 in A Major (2nd movement) Allegretto
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
      Duration: 0:08:57
    • 01:46 p.m.
      Title: Les Oiseaux Dans La Charmille
      Performer(s): Offenbach, Jacques
      Duration: 0:07:26
    • 01:52 p.m.
      Title: Melodie In F Major
      Performer(s): Rubinstein, Anton Grigor'yevich
      Duration: 0:04:09
    • 01:56 p.m.
      Title: Petite Suite d'orchestre Jeux d'enfants (childrens games) - Marc
      Performer(s): Bizet, George
      Duration: 0:02:18

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule