Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Tuesday 10 September 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Join Niall for more great classical favourites and at 11am, young pianist Boris Giltburg plays Rachmaninov's Concerto No. 3.


    Coffee Concert Tuesday 10th September

    Echternach International Festival Rachmaninov:
    Piano Concerto No 3 in D minor, op. 30
    Luxembourg Philharmonic Orchestra
    Boris Giltburg (piano)

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 09:00 a.m.
      Title: Pno Concerto No.1 In Gmin (3rd Movement) Presto
      Performer(s): Mendelssohn, Felix
      Duration: 0:07:01
    • 09:08 a.m.
      Title: Qui La Voce Sua Soave: I Puritani
      Performer(s): Bellini, Vincenzo
      Duration: 0:05:40
    • 09:21 a.m.
      Title: Cuidados, Tristes Cuidados
      Performer(s): Portugal, Marcos Antonio
      Duration: 0:05:02
    • 09:27 a.m.
      Title: Piano Concerto No.1 (2nd Movement) Andantino Semplice
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:06:55
    • 09:35 a.m.
      Title: Cello Suite No. 3 In C Major (V) Bourees 1 & 2
      Performer(s): Bach, J S
      Duration: 0:03:54
    • 09:38 a.m.
      Title: Missa In Illo Tempore Sanctus
      Performer(s): Monteverdi, Claudio
      Duration: 0:03:59
    • 09:43 a.m.
      Title: Arrival: A View From Sea
      Performer(s): Curiale, Joseph
      Duration: 0:03:28
    • 09:46 a.m.
      Title: Moonlight Sonata (1st Movement) Adagio Sostenuto
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig Van
      Duration: 0:05:39
    • 09:52 a.m.
      Title: Concerto No 1 In B Flat Major For Two Clarinets - Rondo Allegro
      Performer(s): Tausch, Franz Wilhelm
      Duration: 0:08:02
    • 10:59 a.m.
      Title: Introduction Et Rondo Capriccioso
      Performer(s): Saint-Saens, Camille
      Duration: 0:09:04
    • 11:09 a.m.
      Title: Gnossiennes (3rd Movement)
      Performer(s): Satie, Erik
      Duration: 0:02:44
    • 11:11 a.m.
      Title: Duet From Pearl Fishers: Au Fond Du Temple Saint
      Performer(s): Bizet, Georges
      Duration: 0:06:27
    • 11:19 a.m.
      Title: Golliwog's Cake-Walk
      Performer(s): Debussy, Claude
      Duration: 0:03:07
    • 11:22 a.m.
      Title: String Quartet In D Major (4th Movement) Finale: Presto Scherzan
      Performer(s): Haydn, Joseph
      Duration: 0:04:58
    • 11:27 a.m.
      Title: Keyb Concerto No.5 In Fmin (2nd Movement) Adagio
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:03:12
    • 11:32 a.m.
      Title: Les Filles De Cadix - Chanson Espagnole
      Performer(s): Delibes, Léo
      Duration: 0:05:07
    • 11:37 a.m.
      Title: Slavonic Rhapsody Op45
      Performer(s): Dvorak, Antonin
      Duration: 0:13:09
    • 11:53 a.m.
      Title: Asturias
      Performer(s): Albeniz, Isaac
      Duration: 0:06:45
    • 11:59 a.m.
      Title: Siam Navi All'onde Algenti (Singing The Part Of Alminta)
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:07:32
    • 12:08 p.m.
      Title: Pomp And Circumstance Marches Op. 39 - No. 5
      Performer(s): Elgar, Edward
      Duration: 0:06:30
    • 12:15 p.m.
      Title: Romanze No.1 Op.94 (Nicht Schnell)
      Performer(s): Schumann, Robert
      Duration: 0:04:21
    • 12:19 p.m.
      Title: Una Furtiva Lagrima
      Performer(s): Donizetti, Gaetano
      Duration: 0:05:34
    • 12:25 p.m.
      Title: Concerto In E Flat(3rd Movement) Rondo
      Performer(s): Hook, James
      Duration: 0:05:55
    • 12:34 p.m.
      Title: Canción Guajira
      Performer(s): Serrano, José
      Duration: 0:02:34
    • 12:37 p.m.
      Title: Rosemary And Thyme - Caprice For Gtr And Orch
      Performer(s): Gunning, Christopher
      Duration: 0:04:19
    • 12:41 p.m.
      Title: Panis Angelicus (Franck)
      Performer(s): Franck, Cesar
      Duration: 0:04:36
    • 12:46 p.m.
      Title: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
      Performer(s): Liszt, Franz
      Duration: 0:09:20
    • 12:55 p.m.
      Title: None But The Lonely Heart
      Performer(s): Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
      Duration: 0:03:44

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule