Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Weekdays, 10am - 2pm

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime Friday 14 June 2013


    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Join Niall weekdays from 10.00am for a journey through the heart of the classical repertoire, plus the Coffee Concert each morning at 11.00am.

    Coffee Concerts:

    Monday 14th April to Friday 18th April

    Monday 14th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Walton: Viola Concerto
    Lawrence Power (viola)
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor)

    Tuesday 15th April
    Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
    Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, op. 90
    Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
    Edward Gardner (conductor

    Wednesday 16th  April
    Denmark: DR Concert Hall, Copenhagen
    Haydn: 1st movement from Symphony No. 100 in G Hon. I:100
    Beethoven: 2nd movement from Symphony No. 8 in F, op. 93
    Mozart: 3rd movement from Symphony no. 39 in E flat, K. 543

    Thursday 17th April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Salve Regina
    Pergolesi: Dixit Dominus
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)

    Friday 18th  April
    Switzerland: Collegio Papio Church, Ascona
    Pergolesi: Missa S. Emidio
    J.S. Bach: Du heilige Brunst from Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226
    Roberta Invernizzi (soprano)
    Italian-Swiss Radio-Television Soloists and Chorus


    Music Played on the Show

    • 09:55 a.m.
      Title: Marche Militaire In Eb
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:06:36
    • 10:02 a.m.
      Title: Guitarre
      Performer(s): Lalo, Edouard
      Duration: 0:03:54
    • 10:25 a.m.
      Title: 2nd Movement, Alla Siciliana - Allegro vivace - andante
      Performer(s): Beach, Amy
      Duration: 0:07:41
    • 10:33 a.m.
      Title: Pno Son No.21 (3rd Movement) Rondo
      Performer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
      Duration: 0:10:54
    • 10:45 a.m.
      Title: O All Ye People, Clap Your Hands
      Performer(s): Purcell, Henry
      Duration: 0:03:08
    • 10:49 a.m.
      Title: Gtr Qnt No.4 In D (3rd Movement) Grave Assai - Fandango
      Performer(s): Boccherini, Luigi
      Duration: 0:07:38
    • 11:23 a.m.
      Title: Blow The Wind Southerly
      Performer(s): Traditional
      Duration: 0:03:04
    • 11:26 a.m.
      Title: Sonata for 2 Clarinets (2nd movement) Andante
      Performer(s): Poulenc, Francis
      Duration: 0:03:04
    • 11:29 a.m.
      Title: Polovtsian Dances
      Performer(s): Borodin, Alexander
      Duration: 0:12:35
    • 11:38 a.m.
      Title: Piano Concerto No.1 in G minor Op.25 (3rd movement) Presto - mol
      Performer(s): Mendelssohn, Felix
      Duration: 0:06:26
    • 11:46 a.m.
      Title: Trio In A Major For Clarinet, Cello And Piano (3rd Movement) And
      Performer(s): Brahms, Johannes
      Duration: 0:04:45
    • 11:51 a.m.
      Title: Vocalise en forme de Habanera
      Performer(s): Ravel, Maurice
      Duration: 0:03:39
    • 11:55 a.m.
      Title: Violin Concerto In C Major (3rd Movement) - Allegro
      Performer(s): Lolli, Antonio
      Duration: 0:08:32
    • 12:05 p.m.
      Title: Waltz No.2 (Jazz Suite No.2)
      Performer(s): Shostakovitch, Dmitri
      Duration: 0:03:58
    • 12:21 p.m.
      Title: Badinerie from Suite in B minor
      Performer(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian
      Duration: 0:01:43
    • 12:24 p.m.
      Title: Duel Of The Fates From Star Wars Episode 1
      Performer(s): Williams, John
      Duration: 0:04:29
    • 12:29 p.m.
      Title: River Waltz
      Performer(s): Desplat, Alexandre
      Duration: 0:02:40
    • 12:31 p.m.
      Title: Earl of Oxford's March
      Performer(s): Byrd, William
      Duration: 0:04:02
    • 12:37 p.m.
      Title: La Delaissado
      Performer(s): Canteloube, Joseph
      Duration: 0:04:22
    • 12:41 p.m.
      Title: Forgotten Waltz No.1
      Performer(s): Liszt, Franz
      Duration: 0:03:45
    • 12:45 p.m.
      Title: Stabat mater dolorosa a due
      Performer(s): Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista
      Duration: 0:05:29
    • 12:52 p.m.
      Title: Fantasia Para Un Gentilhombre - Movement I - Villano Y Ricercare
      Performer(s): Rodrigo, Joaquin
      Duration: 0:05:06
    • 12:59 p.m.
      Title: La Reine de la Mer - waltzes
      Performer(s): Sousa, John Philip
      Duration: 0:07:12
    • 01:06 p.m.
      Title: Amor Ti Vieta
      Performer(s): Giordano, Umberto
      Duration: 0:02:11
    • 01:23 p.m.
      Title: Etude In F Op25/3
      Performer(s): Chopin, Frederic
      Duration: 0:01:56
    • 01:28 p.m.
      Title: Concerto in D minor for Two Violins, Cello and Strings Op. 3 No.
      Performer(s): Vivaldi, Antonio
      Duration: 0:05:09
    • 01:32 p.m.
      Title: Mes Amis Ecoutez L'Histoire
      Performer(s): Adam, Adolphe
      Duration: 0:05:10
    • 01:38 p.m.
      Title: Clar Qnt In A (1st Movement) Allegro
      Performer(s): Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
      Duration: 0:07:24
    • 01:46 p.m.
      Title: Selection Form Pirate Of The Caribbean: Dead Man?S Chest - Jack
      Performer(s): Zimmer, Hans
      Duration: 0:04:21
    • 01:50 p.m.
      Title: Sea Pictures Op.37 (4th movement) Where Corals Lie
      Performer(s): Elgar, Edward
      Duration: 0:04:26

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime

    Latest Show

    Travel the world with Classical Daytime!

    Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule