Marty in the Morning

    Monday to Friday, 7 - 10am

    Podcasts

    Wednesday 27th April

    Hugo - Episode - 727 - Glamour on one elbow

    Hugo - Episode - 727 - Glamour on one elbow

    Friday 22nd April

    Nevens Recipes - Chicken Kiev with sweet potato chips.

    An easy mid-week tea time Click here for full details

    Monday 18th April

    Hugo - Episode - 723 - Yearning for Europe

    Hugo - Episode - 723 - Yearning for Europe

    Friday 15th April

    Hugo - Episode 722 - Come fly with me

    Hugo - Episode 722 - Come fly with me

    Neven's Recipe - Curry Night

    Beef Kofta  - Serves 6 Click here for details

    Friday 8th April

    Hugo - Episode - 719 - Aimez-vous Brahms?

    Hugo - Episode - 719

    Neven's Recipes - Pork Goulash

    Neven's Recipes - Pork Goulash with Cauliflower RiceClick here for details

    Monday 14th March

    Hugo - Episode - 712 - Higher or lower than 11

    Hugo - Episode - 712 - Higher or lower than 11

    Friday 11th March

    Neven's Recipes - Salmon Terrine with Prawns

    11th march-  ST PATRICKS DAY DINNER PARTYServes 10-12Click here for full details

    Friday 4th March

    Nevens Recipes - Parma-Wrapped Pork Fillet with Pesto and Stir-Fried Curly Kale

    Nevens Recipes - Parma-Wrapped Pork Fillet with Pesto and Stir-Fried Curly Kale Click here for full details

    Wednesday 2nd March

    Hugo - Episode - 708 - Beige or Oatmeal

    Hugo - Episode - 708 - Beige or Oatmeal

    Friday 26th February

    Neven's Recipes - Seasonal Soups

    Cauliflower Cheese soup Spring Celeriac soup & Winter cabbage and chorizo Details to follow

    Friday 19th February

    Neven's Recipes - Satay Chicken & Mango Wraps

    Neven's Recipes - Satay Chicken & Mango Wraps.Click here for full details

    Monday 15th February

    Hugo - Episode - 702 - Ireland Vs Myrtle

    Hugo - Episode - 702 - Ireland Vs Myrtle

    Friday 12th February

    Nevens Recipes - Valentines - Lamb fillet

    Nevens Recipes - Valentines - Lamb fillet Details to follow

    Hugo - Episode - 701 - A National Treasure

    Hugo - Episode - 701 - A National Treasure

    Wednesday 10th February

    Hugo - Episode - 700 - Carry on with crêpes

    Hugo - Episode - 700 - Carry on with crêpes

    Monday 8th February

    Hugo - 699 - Heard but not seen

    Hugo - 699 - Heard but not seen

    Friday 5th February

    Neven's Recipes - Pancakes

    Neven's Recipes - Pancakes Details to follow

    Hugo - Episode - 698 - Honesty is the best policy

    Hugo - Episode - 698 - Honesty is the best policy

    Monday 1st February

    Hugo - 696- Eating for Ireland

    Hugo - 696- Eating for Ireland

    Friday 29th January

    Neven's Recipes - 'One Tray Greek dish'

    One pot wondersOne tray Greek lamb mezzeClick here for full details

    Hugo - 695 - Hugo's Restaurant

    Hugo - 695 - Hugo's Restaurant

    Wednesday 27th January

    Hugo - 694 - And nothing but the truth'

    Hugo - 694 - And nothing but the truth'

    Monday 25th January

    Friday 22nd January

    Speedy Suppers Kale & Pecorino Pesto Pasta

    22nd JanuarySpeedy Suppers Kale & Pecorino Pesto PastaClick here for full details

    Hugo - 692- No hugs for Hugo

    Hugo - 692- No hugs for Hug

    Wednesday 20th January

    Hugo - 691-The third Ronnie

    Hugo - 691-The third Ronnie

    Monday 18th January

    Dr Veronica Dunne in studio

    Dr Veronica Dunne talking about many things including of course the Veronica Dunne International singing competition.

    Hugo - 690 -Nothing Broken

    Hugo - 690 -Nothing Broken

    Friday 15th January

    Neven'e Recipes - Good Intentions

    Baked Fish and Chips& Pad Thai Stir-Fried Noodles with Pork

    Hugo - 689 - 'Looking for a few good men'

    Hugo - 689 - 'Looking for a few good men'

    Wednesday 13th January

    Hugo - '688 - Of Sausages and Sheep'

    Hugo - '688 - Of Sausages and Sheep'

    Monday 11th January

    Friday 8th January

    Neven's Recipes - Wild mushroom lasagne +

    Click here for full details.

    Wednesday 6th January

    Hugo - 685 - Stretch in the evening

    Hugo - 685 - Stretch in the evening

    Monday 21st December

    Hugo - Episode 682 -Tadeusz squeezes Ingrid’s piping bag.

    Tadeusz squeezes Ingrid’s piping bag.

    Friday 18th December

    Neven's recipes - The Turkey & Stuffing

    Neven's recipes - The Turkey & Stuffing Click here for full details.

    Hugo - 681- The lovely Ingrid's pudding

    Hugo - 681- The lovely Ingrid's pudding'

    Wednesday 16th December

    Hugo - 680 - 'I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.'

    Hugo - 680 - 'I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.'

    Friday 11th December

    Hugo - No 678 - 'Some frank exchanges'

    Some frank exchanges

    Wednesday 9th December

    Hugo - Episode 677 - 'A Christmas shopping Expedition'

    'A Christmas shopping Expedition'

    Monday 7th December

    Hugo - 676 - 'You buy a ticket!'

    Hugo - 676 - 'You buy a ticket!'

    Friday 4th December

    Hugo - 675 - Moses Supposes

    Hugo - 675 - Moses Supposes

    Wednesday 2nd December

    Hugo - 674- 'Rent' by the Pet shop boys

    Hugo - 674- 'Rent' by the Pet shop boys

    Monday 30th November

    Friday 13th November

    Neven's Recipes - Roast Chicken

    This Italian inspired recipe from a recent visit is the perfect Sunday roast that produces properly crispy skin and flesh that is wonderfully succulent. The stuffing is baked outside the chicken so that it is golden and crunchy. Click here for full details

    Friday 6th November

    Neven's Recipes - Fish Suppers

    Fish SuppersFilo-Crusted Smoked Haddock, Cheese & Leek PieServes 4-6Click here for full details

    Monday 2nd November

    Hugo - Episode - 664 - That’s Life!

    Hugo tries to curl up by his fireside with a good author, but his peace is shattered by nosey parkers demanding to know what he’s enjoying so much.

    Friday 9th October

    Neven's Recepies - After school snacks for kids.

    Frozen Toasted Coconut Peanut Butter Banana LolliesThis is a novel idea that most children should enjoy and is a great energy-boosting snack that should keep them going until dinnertime. Wooden ice lolly sticks are inexpensive and you’ll find them in any art and craft shop.

    Friday 17th July

    Our Venetian tour guide Fiona shows Marty around.

    Our Venetian tour guide Fiona shows Marty around & reveals some of the more unusual facts about the famous pigeons.

    Marty talks to Baritone Dalibor Jenis.

    Just before his performance in Nabucco Marty goes backstage at the Arena di Verona to talk to Slovakian Baritone, Dalibor Jenis.

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    Marty in the Morning

    Latest Show

    Marty in the Morning on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule