Lyric Through The Night

    Monday to Sunday, 1- 7am

    Lyric Through The Night Thursday 20 June 2013


    Lyric Through the Night

    The best of classical music including full works, chamber music and RTÉ lyric fm's acclaimed CD releases.

    Music Played on the programme

    Track Name: Prelude in g sharp minor
    Composer: Shostakovich, Dmitri
    Duration: 01:03

    Track Name: La Sonnambula - Care Compagne ... Come
    Composer: Bellini, Vincenzo
    Duration: 07:44

    Track Name: The Trumpet Shall Sound
    Composer: Handel, George Frideric
    Duration: 08:51

    Track Name: Symphony No.2 "Resurrection" O glaube, m
    Composer: Mahler, Gustav
    Duration: 07:39

    Track Name: Piano Concerto No.27 in B flat (2nd move
    Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
    Duration: 07:43

    Track Name: Burleske in D minor
    Composer: Strauss, Richard
    Duration: 19:26

    Track Name: Triple Concerto in A minor BWV 1044 Alle
    Composer: Bach, Johann Sebastian
    Duration: 09:04

    Track Name: Credo
    Composer: Part, Arvo
    Duration: 12:43

    Track Name: Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor op.2
    Composer: Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich
    Duration: 07:14

    Track Name: Concerto in G major (2nd movement) Adagi
    Composer: Haydn, Franz Josef
    Duration: 07:33

    Track Name: Beatus Vir
    Composer: Monteverdi, Claudio
    Duration: 07:24

    Track Name: Clarinet Concerto No.1 in F minor, Op.73
    Composer: Weber, Carl Maria von
    Duration: 06:58

    Track Name: Sonata No.3-BWV 1005 in C-major (IV.Alle
    Composer: Bach, Johann Sebastian
    Duration: 05:48

    Track Name: Promenades
    Composer: Poulenc, Francis
    Duration: 15:33

    Track Name: Sonata For Viola and Keyboard (3rd movem
    Composer: Tartini, Guiseppe
    Duration: 08:28

    Track Name: String quartet No.2 in D major - Noctur
    Composer: Borodin, Alexander
    Duration: 06:38

    Track Name: Piano Concerto No.3 in C minor (3rd move
    Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig van
    Duration: 09:59

    Track Name: Danse Orientale Opus 2 No.2
    Composer: Rachmaninov, Sergei
    Duration: 06:08

    Track Name: Sonata IV, BuxWV 255
    Composer: Buxtehude, Dietrich
    Duration: 08:08

    Track Name: Cello Sonata in A (2nd movement) Allegro
    Composer: Franck, Cesar
    Duration: 08:45

    Track Name: Quintet No.3 in C major (2nd movement) R
    Composer: Boccherini, Luigi
    Duration: 06:41

    Track Name: Tarantella
    Composer: Paier, Klaus
    Duration: 03:56

    Track Name: Sovente Il Sole
    Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio
    Duration: 09:24

    Track Name: Keyboard Concerto in D (1st movement) Vi
    Composer: Haydn, Joseph
    Duration: 08:33

    Track Name: Earth and Air and Rain
    Composer: Finzi, Gerald
    Duration: 30:41

    Track Name: Nocturne in B major
    Composer: Chopin, Frederic
    Duration: 07:30

    Track Name: Ti lascio adorato mio ben - Aria
    Composer: Cherubini, Luigi
    Duration: 10:39

    Track Name: Endles the withe Clouds (2005)
    Composer: Buckley, John
    Duration: 10:49

    Track Name: L'Eraclito amoroso (Udite amanti)
    Composer: Strozzi, Barbara
    Duration: 07:56

    Track Name: Hear my Prayer / O for the wings of a dove
    Composer: Mendelssohn, Felix
    Duration: 08:01

    Track Name: Miss McDermott (Princess Royal)/Susanna
    Composer: Carolan, Turlough O
    Duration: 03:17

    Track Name: String Quartet Op 59 No 2 in E minor Ras
    Composer: Beethoven
    Duration: 06:28

    Track Name: Concerto for 2 Double Basses and Piano
    Composer: Bottesini
    Duration: 16:13

    Track Name: Roads
    Composer: Barrow, Geoff / Gibbons , B / Utley, A
    Duration: 05:10

    Track Name: Fantasy in Ireland
    Composer: Hamilton Harty
    Duration: 07:39

    Track Name: Pluck, Blow II (The Return)
    Composer: Caffrey, Greg
    Duration: 07:53

    Track Name: Musha Musiki
    Composer: Williams, John
    Duration: 04:43

    Track Name: Cello Sonata in A minor (2nd movement) A
    Composer: Grieg, Edvard
    Duration: 06:04

    Track Name: Nostalgia
    Composer: Kuhn, Steve
    Duration: 05:27

    Track Name: Trio No.6 in A major
    Composer: di Venezia, Anna Bon
    Duration: 07:34

    Track Name: Violin Concerto in C major (1st movement
    Composer: Lolli, Antonio
    Duration: 10:30


    Lyric Through The Night

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule