Liz Nolan's Classic Drive

    Weekdays, 4 - 7pm

    Carlow Garden Festival Competition

    From Wednesday to Friday this week, Liz will be running a competition for two nights B&B at Kilgraney House and Herb Gardens, Kilgraney, Bagenalstown, Co. Carlow together with  tickets to Carol Klein’s workshop “Life in a Cottage Garden” at the Carlow Garden Festival on July 25th 2014 and a luxury Carlow food hamper. She will pick a winner of a Classic Drive goodie bag each day, with an overall winner on Friday winning this horticulturist's dream prize.

    The 2014 Carlow Garden Festival boasts a best ever line-up of garden personalities. Carol Klein of "Gardeners' World" will open the festival at a very special event on July 25th. Over 11 days, you can encounter an array of garden experts set amidst the magnificent gardens of Carlow. Kilgraney is a gracious Georgian country house overlooking the Barrow Valley and is just ninety minutes by car from Dublin. Surrounded by extensive gardens and granite stone courtyards filled with culinary, aromatic and medicinal plants, the property offers guests a memorable country house experience in a tranquil rural setting.

    Liz Nolan's Classic Drive Monday 28 July 2014


    Liz Nolan's Classic Drive

    Today marks the 100th anniversary of the start of World War One and Liz commemorates this with Ivor Gurney's War Elegy, an austere tribute to those who died.

    Liz Nolan's Classic Drive

    Latest Show

    Liz Nolan's Classic Drive on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule