Aedín Gormley's Sunday Matinée

    Sunday, 1 - 4pm

    Sunday 20th April

    Our featured artist today is violinist Gill Shaham (pictured). In 2012, he was named “Instrumentalist of the Year” by Musical America, which cited the “special kind of humanism” with which his performances are imbued. Aedín will include his recordings of Beethoven’s Romance No 2 in F major and Fritz Kreisler’s Libesleid. In our Concert a chance to enjoy the Boccherini Guitar Quintet No. 4 in D, G. 448 ('Fandango').

    Aedín Gormley's Sunday Matinée Sunday 19 January 2014


    Aedín Gormley's Sunday Matinée

    Live performances and treasured favourites for your Sunday including the Berlin Philharmonic performing Schubert's Symphony No.4 and featured artist is guitarist John Williams.

    Music Played on the Show

    • 12:00 p.m.
      Title: Concerto No. 1 in E flat major - movement III
      Performer(s): Field, John
      Duration: 0:05:13
    • 12:06 p.m.
      Title: I Got Rhythm
      Performer(s): Gershwin, George
      Duration: 0:04:33
    • 12:12 p.m.
      Title: Pie Jesu (Rutter)
      Performer(s): Rutter, John
      Duration: 0:04:25
    • 12:15 p.m.
      Title: Agnus Dei 2
      Performer(s): Monteverdi, Claudio
      Duration: 0:02:37
    • 12:18 p.m.
      Title: The Planets - Venus The Bringer Of Peace
      Performer(s): Holst, Gustav
      Duration: 0:09:13
    • 12:27 p.m.
      Title: Rumba
      Performer(s): Salzedo, Carlos
      Duration: 0:01:50
    • 12:32 p.m.
      Title: Anything Goes
      Performer(s): Porter, Cole
      Duration: 0:05:24
    • 12:39 p.m.
      Title: Ah, Sweet Dancer
      Performer(s): O'suilleabhain, Micheal
      Duration: 0:07:00
    • 12:49 p.m.
      Title: Granada
      Performer(s): Albeniz, Isaac
      Duration: 0:05:30
    • 12:53 p.m.
      Title: Fool On The Hill
      Performer(s): Lennon/Mccartney
      Duration: 0:03:54
    • 12:57 p.m.
      Title: Sonata 'Arpeggione', D.821 (3) Allegretto
      Performer(s): Schubert, Franz
      Duration: 0:08:08
    • 01:06 p.m.
      Title: Di Questa Cetra In Seno
      Performer(s): Gluck, Christoph Willibald
      Duration: 0:05:28
    • 01:12 p.m.
      Title: Sonata No. 1 For Violin And Piano In D Minor, Op. 75 Iv. Allegro
      Performer(s): Saint-Saens, Camille
      Duration: 0:06:11
    • 01:56 p.m.
      Title: Lonely Town
      Performer(s): Bernstein, Leonard/Comden, Betty/Green, Adolph
      Duration: 0:03:45

    Aedín Gormley's Sunday Matinée

    Latest Show

    Aedín Gormley's Sunday Matinée on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule