The list of eligible vans for the title of Continental Irish Van of the Year 2013 has been announced by the Irish Motoring Writers' Association (IMWA) Van of the Year Jury.

The winner of the 2013 overall Irish Van of the Year title will be announced at an awards ceremony in the Convention Centre Dublin, on Thursday November 22, 2012.

The eligible vans for this year's award are as follows:
Citroen Berlingo Airdream
Citroen Dispatch Euro5
Ford Transit Custom
Nissan NV400
Opel Combo
Renault Kangoo ZE
Peugeot Partner Euro5
Peugeot Export Euro5

The Continental Irish Van of the Year jury is comprised of nine specialist members of the IMWA.

In order to find the winning van and category winners each year, the jury members assess each van that is launched on the Irish market, grading them on such attributes as: value for money, versatility, build quality and performance.

"In the tough circumstances of the current commercial vehicle market in Ireland, the overall guidance and reviews of the IMWA van jury are a great help to customers who are looking to renew their van or indeed their company fleet," said Paddy Murphy of Continental Tyres.

Michael Moroney, Chairman of the IMWA Van Jury, said: "In spite of the depressed van market in Ireland, this year's crop of entrants for the Continental Irish Van of the Year title are an excellent selection of vehicles from the sector and it is a wide open competition for the title."

The winners of the Continental Irish Van of the Year 2013 category award winners – Car-Derived Van and SUV Commercial – will be announced in early January 2013.

Last year's Continental Irish Van of the Year title was awarded to the VW Crafter. The Car-Derived Van and Commercial SUV category awards went to the Fiat Punto Van and the VW Amarok respectively.