The nominees for the Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year have been announced.

The shortlist of 10 artists has been chosen by a panel of 11 Irish music media professionals.

The 10 nominees are:
Adebisi Shank - 'This Is the Second Album of a Band Called Adebisi Shank'
The Cast of Cheers - 'Chariot'
Cathy Davey - 'The Nameless'
Fight Like Apes - 'The Body of Christ and the Legs of Tina Turner'
Halves - 'It Goes, It Goes'
Imelda May - 'Mayhem'
James Vincent McMorrow - 'Early in the Morning'
O Emperor - 'Hither Thither'
Two Door Cinema Club - 'Tourist History'
Villagers - 'Becoming a Jackal'

The winning act will receive €10,000, provided by the Irish Music Rights Organisation (IMRO) and the Irish Recorded Music Association (IRMA).

All shortlisted acts will receive a specially-commissioned award, courtesy of the Recorded Artists Actors & Performers Ltd (RAAP).

The winner will be announced at a special concert event in Vicar Street on Thursday, 3 March with tickets available from Friday, 14 January, priced €22.