Irish singer-songwriter Mark Geary is to release his second album during August, preceding it with a nationwide tour starting in Ennis this Saturday, 17 April.

'Ghosts' was recorded with David Odlum at the Black Box Studios in France.

It will be released on the Dublin-based Independent Records label on 27 August.

Geary's debut album, '33 1/3 Grand Street', released in Ireland in early 2003, is to receive a belated UK release through Independent Records/Setanta on 14 June.

Special guest on Geary's Irish tour will be Ann Scott.

Tour dates:
Saturday 17 April - T2, Ennis, Co Clare
Sunday 18 April - Rosin Dubh, Galway
Monday 19 April - Sirius, Cobh, Co Cork
Tuesday 20 April - Cleeres, Kilkenny
Wednesday 21 April - The Lobby, Cork
Friday 23 April - Whelans, Dublin
Saturday 24 April - Spirit Store, Dundalk
Sunday 25 April - Auntie Annies, Belfast
Monday 26 April - Sardinos, Derry
Tuesday 27 April - McGarrigles, Sligo
Wednesday 28 April - The Boatclub, Limerick