The Divine Comedy will return with a new album, 'Absent Friends', in March.

NME.Com reports that frontman Neil Hannon has completed work on the album, which will feature some songs he debuted on acoustic tours over the last 18 months.

The album is due out on 29 March and will be preceded by the single 'Come Home Billy Bird' on 15 March.

The full tracklisting is:
'Charmed Life'
'Sticks and Stones'
'Leaving Today'
'Come Home Billy Bird'
'My Imaginary Friend'
'The Wreck of the Beautiful'
'Our Mutual Friend'
'The Happy Goth'
'Freedom Road'
'Laika's Theme'
'Absent Friends'