The Dublin Horse Show starts today at the RDS. Between 6 and 10 August 2014, more than 125 competitions will be held, including major international tournaments such as the Aga Khan Trophy. 

RTÉ Archives looks back to 1979, when Ireland won the Aga Khan for the third time in a row. This meant that Ireland got to keep the trophy, the fifth one in the competition's history. A new one had to be found for the following year's winners. This sixth trophy has yet to be claimed.

In these highlights from the competition held on 10 August 1979, Con Power completes his round on Rockbarton with four faults, to win the Aga Khan for Ireland. The commentator is Brian McSharry.

Aga Khan Cup 1979