Thanks for all the feedback on this one.

We have received a number of messages identifying these people as the band 'Delorean Suite' formerly Rhythm of the Radars.
Pictured here from left to right: Graham Conway, Tony Roche, Fergal O'Neill (no longer with the band), Jenny McMahon and of course DJ Dave Fanning.

Appreciate all the responses, emails and retweets.

Contact us at [email protected] or on Twitter @RTEArchives

This photograph was taken by Peter Harding.