Find a page

McCaw leads All Blacks to victory
25 Jul 2015 20:08
South Africa 20 New Zealand 27
All-action skipper Richie McCaw snatched victory for New Zealand late on against South Africa after a pulsating spectacle in Johannesburg.
With the All Blacks 20-17 down - and staring at a second successive defeat to the Springboks for the first time in six years - McCaw outwitted South Africa's lineout and darted over to send the reigning world champions on their way to a seven-point triumph.
For so long the Boks, who scored tries through full-back Willie le Roux and centre Jesse Kriel, looked strong but now their Rugby Championship bid is in tatters after back-to-back defeats.
Steve Hansen's All Blacks toiled for long periods, but their perseverance paid off as Ben Smith scored a vital try on the stroke of half-time before scores from Dane Coles and McCaw clinched the win.

Where can I get RTÉ Aertel Digital?

RTÉ Aertel Digital is an enhanced digital version of the RTÉ Aertel teletext service. It functions in the same way as the analogue service, offering current news, sport and weather updates but is now more agile and easier to use.

RTÉ Aertel Digital is available on Saorview, the new free digital TV service in Ireland.
Press TEXT button on your remote to launch Aertel from RTÉ One, RTÉ Two, RTÉ News Now.