Find a page

Liverpool fail to beat Ludogorets
27 Nov 2014 00:12
Ludogorets 2-2 Liverpool
Liverpool's Champions League hopes remain alive after their first goals in the competition since mid-September but a late Ludogorets equaliser saw them leave Bulgaria disappointed.
A dogged performance with few of the hallmarks of manager Brendan Rodgers' preferred way of playing brought an end to a four-match losing run and would have repaired some badly damaged confidence had it not been for that late lapse in the Vasil Levski National Stadium in Sofia, their hosts' home from home due to their own ground not meeting UEFA criteria,
They did, however, show resilience to recover from goalkeeper Simon Mignolet's third-minute blunder as Rickie Lambert scored his second in as many games before Jordan Henderson scored the vital second just before half-time, only for Georgi Terziev to nick an equaliser to secure a 2-2 draw at the death.
With Basle losing at home to Real Madrid it means Liverpool have to beat the Swiss at Anfield in a fortnight to progress to the knockout stage.

Where can I get RTÉ Aertel Digital?

RTÉ Aertel Digital is an enhanced digital version of the RTÉ Aertel teletext service. It functions in the same way as the analogue service, offering current news, sport and weather updates but is now more agile and easier to use.

RTÉ Aertel Digital is available on Saorview, the new free digital TV service in Ireland.
Press TEXT button on your remote to launch Aertel from RTÉ One, RTÉ Two, RTÉ News Now.