Find a page

Roscommon romp to Division 2 title
26 Apr 2015 19:07
Roscommon 1-17 Down 0-15
Roscommon captured the Allianz Football League Division Two title with a 1-17 to 0-15 win over 14-man Down at Croke Park.
Ciaran Connolly’s three points helped the Rossies reach the break on level terms, 0-07 each, with Down reduced to 14 men following Benny McArdle’s second booking.
Senan Kilbride shot a string of points, and Ciaran Murtagh blasted home a 61st-minute goal, while Connolly also finished with five for Roscommon.
Donal O’Hare top-scored for Down with five points.

Where can I get RTÉ Aertel Digital?

RTÉ Aertel Digital is an enhanced digital version of the RTÉ Aertel teletext service. It functions in the same way as the analogue service, offering current news, sport and weather updates but is now more agile and easier to use.

RTÉ Aertel Digital is available on Saorview, the new free digital TV service in Ireland.
Press TEXT button on your remote to launch Aertel from RTÉ One, RTÉ Two, RTÉ News Now.