Rick O'Shea in the Afternoon

    Monday - Friday 2pm

    Hen's On Tour, with thanks to "henparty.ie"

    Are you going on an upcoming Hen Party? Would you like to nominate a Hen for 'Hens on Tour'?

    Every Friday at 3.15pm, we'll call one Hen back onair, have a chat and play a great song for her. 

    We promise to be really nice.

    Click here to enter your Hen Party information

    Rick O'Shea in the Afternoon Friday 24 January 2014


    Rick O'Shea in the Afternoon

    Live from the RDS for the Holiday Show Music, blather, infotainment, online nonsense, pointless research and competitions to make your afternoon tolerable.

    Music Played on the Show

    • 02:05 p.m.
      Title: Happy
      Performer(s): Pharrell Williams
      Album: Despicable Me 2 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) , N/A
      Duration: 0:03:40
    • 02:08 p.m.
      Title: Maple Leaf Rag
      Performer(s): Evelyn Glennie
      Duration: 0:02:26
    • 02:10 p.m.
      Title: Counting Stars
      Performer(s): One Republic
      Duration: 0:04:32
    • 02:15 p.m.
      Title: Wonderwall
      Performer(s): Oasis
      Album: (What's The Story) Morning Glory? , N/A
      Duration: 0:04:33
    • 02:22 p.m.
      Title: True Love (Radio Edit)
      Performer(s): Pink Featuring Lily Allen
      Duration: 0:04:08
    • 02:26 p.m.
      Title: California Girls
      Performer(s): Katy Perry
      Duration: 0:03:52
    • 02:32 p.m.
      Title: Take Back The Night
      Performer(s): Justin Timberlake
      Album: The 20/20 Experience - 2 Of 2 (Deluxe Version)
      Duration: 0:04:49
    • 02:36 p.m.
      Title: Take Me To Church
      Composer: Hozier
      Performer(s): Hozier
      Album: Take Me To Church - Ep
      Duration: 0:04:17
    • 02:45 p.m.
      Title: Wake Me Up
      Performer(s): Avicii
      Album: Now That's What I Call Music! 86
      Duration: 0:03:39
    • 02:49 p.m.
      Title: Your Love Is My Drug
      Performer(s): Kesha
      Duration: 0:03:21
    • 02:53 p.m.
      Title: Ordinary Love
      Composer: The Edge / Bono / Adam Clayton / Larry Mullen Junior
      Performer(s): U2
      Album: Mandela - Long Walk To Freedom (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
      Duration: 0:03:50
    • 03:04 p.m.
      Title: Treasure (Clean Edit)
      Performer(s): Bruno Mars
      Album: Now That's What I Call Music! 85
      Duration: 0:03:11
    • 03:10 p.m.
      Title: She's In Fashion
      Performer(s): Suede
      Album: The Best Of Suede (Bonus Interview Version)
      Duration: 0:04:18
    • 03:14 p.m.
      Title: Skyscraper
      Performer(s): Sam Bailey
      Album: Skyscraper - Single
      Duration: 0:03:57
    • 03:21 p.m.
      Title: We'll Be Coming Back
      Performer(s): Calvin Harris
      Duration: 0:04:08
    • 03:25 p.m.
      Title: Never Be The Same Again
      Performer(s): Melanie C And Lisa Left Eye Lopes
      Duration: 0:04:26
    • 03:32 p.m.
      Title: Knee Deep In My Heart
      Performer(s): Shane Filan
      Album: You And Me (Deluxe Edition)
      Duration: 0:03:21
    • 03:35 p.m.
      Title: Let Me Go
      Performer(s): Gary Barlow
      Album: Let Me Go - Single
      Duration: 0:03:51
    • 03:42 p.m.
      Title: One Day (Cenzo Mix)
      Performer(s): Kodaline
      Duration: 0:03:58
    • 03:45 p.m.
      Title: Girl On Fire
      Composer: Not Available
      Performer(s): Alicia Keys
      Album: Girl On Fire - Single , Sony Music , Not Available
      Duration: 0:03:59
    • 03:49 p.m.
      Title: Theme From A Summers Place
      Performer(s): Percy Faith And His Orchestra
      Duration: 0:02:35
    • 03:50 p.m.
      Title: Do What U Want (Featuring R Kelly) - Clean
      Performer(s): Lady Gaga
      Duration: 0:03:59
    • 03:54 p.m.
      Title: Return Of The Mack
      Performer(s): Mark Morrison
      Album: Return Of The 90s
      Duration: 0:04:46
    • 04:05 p.m.
      Title: Don't You Worry Child (Radio Edit)
      Performer(s): Swedish House Mafia
      Album: Clubland 22
      Duration: 0:03:44
    • 04:09 p.m.
      Title: Hall Of Fame
      Performer(s): The Script
      Album: #3 Deluxe Version
      Duration: 0:03:36
    • 04:15 p.m.
      Title: Pumpin Blood
      Performer(s): Nonono
      Album: Pumpin Blood - Ep
      Duration: 0:03:41
    • 04:18 p.m.
      Title: Mark My Words
      Performer(s): The Coronas
      Album: Closer To You
      Duration: 0:03:36
    • 04:24 p.m.
      Title: Unpretty (Radio Version)
      Performer(s): Tlc
      Duration: 0:04:19

    Rick O'Shea in the Afternoon

    Latest Show

    Rick O'Shea in the Afternoon on Twitter

    Schedule Open Schedule