Dan Hegarty - The Alternative

    RTE 2fm: Monday - Thursday (1am) & 2XM (10am to 1pm)

    Dan Hegarty - The Alternative Monday 15 July 2013


    Dan Hegarty - The Alternative

    THE BONNEVILLES IN THE RTE 2FM SESSION The Alternative To Sleep! Alt Rock, Metal, Hip-Hop, Reggae, Electro, plus the RTE 2fm studio sessions, & live music from across Europe.


    Who needs Stadium Rock when you can have the kind of Garage Punk Blues that The Bonnevilles cook up? The Belfast-based duo of Andrew McGibbon Jnr and Christopher McMullan have an uncompromising sound that recalls past masters like Taste, Howlin Wolf, and Dick Dale. After receiving much acclaim for their 2012 album 'Folk Art & The Death Of Electric Jesus', they've recorded this session for Dan.


    Playlist - The Alternative (with Dan Hegarty) – Monday, July 15


    Django Django - 'Default' (Tom Furse Remix)
    The Kinks - 'You Really Got Me'
    And So I Watch You From Afar – ‘Set Guitars To Kill’
    Pearl Jam - 'Mind Your Manners'
    Beastie Boys - 'Intergalactic'
    Daithi (Feat: Raye) – ‘Chameleon Life’
    Harold Faltermeyer - 'Alex F'
    Jagwar Ma - 'Man I Need'
    Whipping Boy - 'Twinkle'
    Ghostpoet - 'Gaaasp'
    The Doors - 'Twentieth Century Fox'
    Echo Lake - 'Wild Peace'
    Buck 65 – ‘Square 1’

    Hour 2:

    The Hot Sprockets – ‘Soul Brother’
    Bat For Lashes – ‘Daniel’
    The Invisible - 'Generational'
    Come On Live Long – ‘Billions’
    The Bonnevilles – ‘Son Of Reverbio’(Session)
    The Detroit Cobras – ‘Ya Ya Ya (Looking For My Baby)’
    Nirvana – ‘All Apologies’
    The Belles 'Who Will Be Here To Hear?'
    Little Roy - 'Lithium’
    Congo Natty – ‘Revolution’
    The Avalanches – ‘Since I Left You’
    The Bonnevilles – ‘You’re Not Alone’ (Session)
    Primal Scream – ‘Jailbird’ (The Dust Brothers Mix)
    Primal Scream – ‘2013’

    Hour 3:

    Depeche Mode - 'Never Let Me Down Again'
    Atoms For Peace – ‘Judge, Jury & Executioner’
    Kill Krinkle Club - 'Nightfall’
    MMOTHS (Feat: Keep Shelly In Athens) – ‘Heart’
    Snow Ghosts – ‘Gallows Strung’
    DJ Shadow - 'Building Steam With A Grain If Salt'
    Norberto Lobo - 'Chuva Acida (Darque)'
    Bombino - 'Her Tenere’
    The Bonnevilles – ‘Army Of Me’ (Session)
    Speed Of Snakes – ‘Arroway’
    Alpinestars (Feat: Brian Molko) – ‘Carbon Kid’
    Cat Dowling – ‘Hunters’
    The Bonnevilles – ‘By The Time November Comes’ (Session)
    Explosions In The Sky – ‘Catastrophe And The Cure’


    Dan Hegarty - The Alternative

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Dan Hegarty - The Alternative on Twitter

    Presenter: Dan Hegarty

    Schedule Open Schedule